1984 - 1989 Eleven Who Care Honorees

3:09 PM, Jan 29, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Warren & June Berquam, Courage Center Dancing
Paul Edgerton, Presbyterian Homes
Joe Elias, Surgical Deptartment at Methodist Hospital
Dr. Paula Forte, AIDS programs
Lee Hallgren, Handicapped children
Clara Johansen, Red Cross Regional Blood Air Shuttle Program
Patsy Ann Magelssen, Gifts and toys for women and children in crises
Fern & Edward Ostberg, Simpson Shelter
Arlene Scheunemann, Como Zoo
Chuck Wallace, Variety of orgs.
Reginald Walton, MS Society

David Ahlgren, Bluebird Conservation
Otteau Christiansen, Leukemia Society of America
Aduree Cook, Family counselor for Hennepin County Court Services
Dr. Richard Cushing, Camp SuperKids
Minh Dai, Refugee advocate
Ruth Foster, Mpls Schools
Heather Harden-Christiansen, Leukemia Society of America
Perry Hillyer, Juvenile sex offenders
Lorraine Ledlin, Senior shopping
Gary Oie, Crystal Care Center
Catherine O'Keefe, Teaching basic life skills
Godfrey Rawlings, St. Paul Ramsey Hospital

Vivian Bergstrom, Sartell School District
Clyde Bruneau, Goodwill Industries
Hildgarde Bujalksi, Pierz Senior Center
Wilfred Cheeney, Ski to End Hunger
Michae l Longbehn, St. Paul Neighborhood Assistance Officer
Irving Martin, ARC
Susan Mattson, Various programs for Buffalo community
Aletha McCain, Wabasha Nursing Home Dining Program
Scott Nelson, Association for Blind Living & Education.
Kathy Plumb, Mpls Society for the Blind
Austin Timms, Juvenile Correction Center

Vern Bienfang, Vocational rehabilitation
Danny Davis, Let's Work Together Club
Herbert Dorr, American Indian Issues
Kari Elsenpeter, Minnesota Zoo/Carpenter Nature
Dorothy Gilpin, Salvation Army Outpost
Marjorie Glass, North Suburban Center for the Arts
Flo Kahn, Courage Center
Donald Kraft, Elderly Persons Care
Gayle Lacny, Radio Talking Book Network
Leland Orfield, Agri-business Education
Cheryl Rossi, Prenatal clinic & St. Joseph's Home for Children

Leo Bartosh, King's Aid
Chad Michael Bryse, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Helen Mae & John Burma, Foster parents
Mary Jo Copeland, Branch Lunch Line
Donna Genck, St. Paul Pubcli Schools Adult Education
Madonna Kerber, Adult Correctional Facilities
Charlie Olson, Heal the Children
Josephine & Nicholas Petros, Foster parents
Maureen Puziewicz, Neighbors in Need
James Rivers, Youth Support
Sadie Zibley, St. Andrew's Parish

Signe Anderson, Phillips Neighborhood Improvement Assoc.
Leon Cook, Various programs benefitting Native American Indians
Robert DeBoer, A Chance to Grow 
Nancy Johnson, EMS
Dale Lundgren, Broken Wing Outreach
Stephanie Nekora, Crest View Nursing Home
Leonard Painschab, Wright County Human Services Transportation Program
Fanny Scearcy, Homeward Bound Foster Grandparent
Russel Skoe, Itasca Parks Commission
Rev. Geraldine Solomon , We the People
Kathleen Wingen, Handicapped Awareness Program

Most Watched Videos