1990 - 1999 Eleven Who Care Honorees

3:08 PM, Jan 29, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Eunice Andren, Aquatennial & Hopkins Center for Arts 
Christine Barich, StreetWorks--Homeless/Foster Care Advocate 
Erik Hanson, Mentor
Richard Johnson, Healthy Seniors/Meals on Wheels  
Diane Jones, Camp SuperKids  
Jerry Kloss, Vision Loss Ctr./Courage Center Hadi-Hams  
Elve Koch, 4-H 
Allan Law, Recreation Development Inc  
Pat Stewart, Time for Tots Preschool 
Dawn Torine-Micko, Helping Paws  
Harvey Zander, Truck & Road Safety 

Agency of Distinction: Pacer Center

Nathan Bertelsen, Backpackers Reading Program
Brad Blanshan, Courage Center Alpine Ski
William Carter, Jimmy Lee Rec Center Football Team
Florence Fellenz, MN Correctional Facility--Foster Grandma
Leonard Gloeb, United Children's Hosp.
Dick & Bev Lindeman, We Can Ride
Molly Lynn, Exercising w/the elderly
Patricia Mullen, Hope Community in Phillips Neighborhood
Bill Simpson, Adventure Trek-American Lung Association
Susan Slater, Citizen's Humane Society
Paul Storti, South Washington County Community Band
Agency of Distinction: Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota

Nicholas Dittrich, Hammer Residences'
Betty Ellis, St. Joseph's Home for Children
Dennis Erickson, McDonough Rec. Center Coach
Gary Gorman, Boy Scouts bi-lingual                                           Keith Hardy, Toastmasters International
Maureen Marolt, ARC of Hennepin County
Kyle Peterson, Mariucci Inner City Hockey
Marie Schatzlein, Cornerstone 
Tom & Audrey Shimmel, The Cookie Cart
Bill Stone, Como Zoo
Carol Welch, Volunteer Braille Services
Agency of Distinction: Volunteers of America

Jim Armstrong, Assistive Technology Program
Cathi Churchill, Pediatric Hospice Program
Jerry Hagen, Assistive Technology Program
Bessie Knutson, Meals on Wheels
Dorothy Leathers, Thomas-Upton Block Club
Robin Maynard, Cheerful Givers
Chris Morris, Neighbors Helping Neighbors
Christine Norton, Minnesota Breast Cancer Coalition
Nathan Thomas, Buffalo Soldiers
Dean Townsend, Boy Scouts with Developmental Disabilities
Gary Wilson, Minneapolis Park Board Jordan Athletics
Jules & Dora Zaidenweber, Holocaust Resource Center
Agency of Distinction: Minnesota Special Olympics

Edith Brady, Senior citizen and children's programs
Christopher Deans, Teach and Learn Program
Robert Grayson, HealthPartners Volunteer Services
Fremont Jewel, Courage Center's Camera Club
Brandon Logemann, Fairmont MN community
Irene Novak, Seniors on Screen for NW Community Cable TV
Jim Peck, Tonka Rec. Association Baseball Division
Wally Peek, Courage Center's Camera Club
Robert Spong, Christ the King Senior Choir
Sibyl Sprinkel, Marie Sandvik Center
Jean Swenson, Spinal Cord Society
Ariel & Mel Velishek, Pioneers in Public Service
Agency of Distinction: Lupus Foundation

Joseph Peter Brausen III, Canine Companions for Independence
Leila Erlandson, Crisis Connection
Dorothy Geis, Our Lady of Good Counsel Cancer Home
Del Lundeen, American Red Cross
Larry McKenzie, Kappa Leadership Development League
Bob McLellan, Plumbing projects for camps, churches, etc.
Richard Stanek, Cops Care Program
Calvin Stoll, Second Chance for Life Foundation
Annette Tryon, Opportunity Workshop
Chuck Waletzko, Cornerstone Domestic Abuse Advocacy Center
Patty Wetterling, Jacob Wetterling Foundation
Agency of Distinction: Children's Home Society

Eileen Bohn, Helping Paws
Tuoch Chhim, St. Paul Public Schools
Crommett Family, Children's Home Society
Michael Hernandez, Guadalupe Area Project
Curt Jones, Cub Scouts
Meryl Kothlow, Ebenezer Luther Field Hall
Nancy Nistler, Westwood Elem School
Dorene Scriven, Bluebird Recovery Program
Rex Sherritt, Reading Tutor-Jackson Magnet School
Judy Trench, Guardian Ad Litem
Jerry Williams Sr., Sharing & Caring Hands
Agency of Distinction: Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Gary Ales, Share & Care
Connie Budzien, Intl Aid for Adoption
Howard Crawford, Toy Maker
Victoria Davis, St. Paul Public Schools
Carl & Joyce Foss, Elim Lutheran Church Marquee Program
MaryAnn Franssen, Clowning, Arthritis, YMCA
Marilyn George, Elderly care
Lee Heikens, Aliveness Project
Carol Jungbauer, Special Olympics
Mark Knutson, Courage Center
Janice Kunselman, Elizabeth Leas Pommier & Sharon McClure, Elderly care
Ann Putnam, English Learning Center
Agency of Distinction: Minneapolis Crisis Nursery

Carol Bohannon, Monticello Lioness Club
Lucian Brown, Minneapolis Public Schools
Donald Buck, REACT/Boy Scouts
Clara Dohnlin, Minnetonka Schools
Michiko (Mickey) Feldt, Kofo Kodomoen
Heather Marie Hecht, Martin Luther King Manor
Fred Myers, Rebuild Resources
Barry Schwabe, Jewish Family & Children's Service
Cindy Smith, Treehouse/Family Hope Services
Julian Stafford, Omega Psi Phi
Shelley & Roxanne Stafford, Ebenezer Ridges Care Center
Agency of Distinction: American Lung Association

Girlie Boyer, Prison Ministry
Joseph Brausen IV, Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy/Space Camp
Elizabeth & Susan Cary, CARE-Children's Cancer
Tamara Eichman Larson, Paralympics Coach
Barbara Hann Flanigan, Mental health advocate
Robert Funk, Sister Kenny Institute
Arthur Houle, St. Joseph's Home for Children
Loeung Khi, Khmer Youth Leadership Program
Bernadette Lindholm, Adopt A Family
Ernest Owens Jr., Strategic Planning for youth
Fred Rohe, Transplant Advocate
Agency of Distinction: National Kidney Foundation

Most Watched Videos