2000 - 2009 Eleven Who Care Honorees

2:48 PM, Jan 29, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

James Ball, Tee It Up For the Troops
Margaret Buschbom, Orono Healthy Youth
Keanne Cameron, Special Olympics Swimming
David Chaikin, MS Society
Larry Hossfeld, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity
Eleanor Jahnke, Bethesda Hospital
Dave Kettering, Pet Therapy at several Twin Cities Hospitals
Peter Larson, Interfaith Outreach & Community Partners
Randall & Marianne McDaniel, Team McDaniel
Michelle Morey, Pay It Forward Fund
Pam Wiehe, Alley Shoppe

Agency of Distinction: Courage Center

Roberta Blomster, Special Olympics
Mitch Brecto, Salvation Army/MN Zoo 
Thomas Cartier, Springpoint Project/UofM Diabetes 
Rachel Elliott, Community Meals at Hennepin United Methodist Church 
Donald & Neva Ikier, Immanuel St. Joseph's Hospital 
Joyce Lacey, American Cancer Society, MS Society, etc. 
Rosita Meehan, On Our Own Inc.
Matthew Sanford, Courage Center
Eugene Sit, Minnesotans' Military Appreciation Fund 
Kristina Tester, St. Joseph's Home for Children 
Helen Williams, Dignity with Love 

Agency of Distinction: Vail Place

Garrett Alessandroni, Red Cross Disaster Team 
Chandrani Alwis, Direct Tsunami Relief 
Rose Derence & Emma Halverson, Northside Child Development Center 
Patsy Eull, Special Olympics 
Jenessa Largent, Harms Way 4 Kids 
Ted Nemzek, Memorial Rifle Squad 
Henry Oertelt, Jewish Community Relations Council Karin Reichensperger, The MESSAGE 

Mary Jo Robinson, Union Gospel Mission 
Rosa Rodriguez, Daybreak 
Jerry Turner, Bridge Builders 

Agency of Distinction: Minnesota Ovarian Cancer Alliance

Joan Berg , River Valley Riders
Anne Brooker, The Dragonfly Project 
George Kiefner & Dan Price, Courage Center Basketball 
Bob Hastings, Wooden Toys for Roseville HeadStart 
Melvin Kirkpatrick, Bloomington Civic Theater 
Bruce & Dayle Schnack, Children's Hospital Hospice 
Vanessa Szalapski, Operation Snuggles 
Flora Tsukayama, Bloomington School District
Kim Velentini, Smile Network 
Dr. Stanley Williams, YMCA Judo Classes 
Catherine Zabrok, Clothing center at Dayton Ave. Presbyterian Church 

Agency of Distinction: Hope for the City

Pearl Anderson, Ebenezer Auxilary 
Nancy Cassano, Monticello High School 
Bob Fisher, Bob's Sleep Out 
Gretchen Hanson, Tamarisk 
Fran Heitzman, Bridging 
Ed & Sally Kemna, Foster parents for at-risk infants 
Ashlee Kephart , Nurse Nancy's Wish List 
Ginny Laughinghouse, Foster parent for medically challenged infants 
Opal Ransom Nelson, VFW Ladies Auxilary 
John Sloan, Kids Against Cancer 
Zong Xiong, Fresh Force 

Agency of Distinction: Cornerstone

Zachary Baum, Fairview Univeristy Children's Hospital 
Jean Giovetti, Camp Sunfish 
Kathleen LittleWalker, Family Education Diabetes Series 
Hugh McElroy, CommonBond Communities Torre de San Miguel Homes 
Robb Neuenschwander, Tix for Tots 
Helen Ortiz, Salvation Army, St. Paul 
Peder Pedersen, Amicus-Prison Program 
Pete & Helen Peterson, Store to Door 
Rich Skoglund, Habitat for Humanity 
Bernie Telecky, Burns Manor Nursing Home beauty shop 
Oscar Victor, AirLifeLine 

Agency of Distinction: Suicide Awareness Voices of Edcucation

Jane Baxter, Children's Hospital & Clinics 
Phyllis Grimm, Grandma Bugs-Education 
Emmee Grisim, Lake City Nursing Home 
Judy Halverson, English Learning Center 
Donald Hartley, Growing produce for the hungry 
Frank Johnson, Lucy Craft Laney School 
Mike McStott, Down Syndrome Golf Program 
Virginia Sandholm, Habitat for Humanity 
Art Schlangen, Little League Baseball  
Nel Swanson, Richfield Co-Op Summer School 
Jan Thatcher Adams, Maria's Children International 
Agency of Distinction: Salvation Army Northern Division

Willis Bodeen Johnson, Brain Injury Association 
Dennis Flanagan, Parkway Little League Challengers Team 
Mel Hartman, TLC Toys 
Therese Hirsch, Mt. Olivet Careview Home 
Robert Jenkins, Children's Home Society Cedar Riverside Child Care Center 
Tom Koshiol, Crow River Trail Guards 
Lori Prioleau, Summit University Gilrs Athletic Association (SUGGA) 
Scott Schalffman, The Aliveness Project 
Whitney Staples Buesgens, Our House of Hospice at Murray County 
Segundo & Joan Velasquez, Mano A Mano Medical Resources 
Jack Zipes, Neighborhood Bridges Program 

Agency of Distinction: Minnesota Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Marvin Roger Anderson, Everybody Wins-Reading Buddies 
Pete Feigal, Tilting at Windmills Theatre Co  
Cliff Foster, Crystal Community Country Meals Program 
Loretta Gagnon, American Indian Arts 
Harvey Galberth, Annunciation Youth Ministries  
Jared Heisler, Children's Hospital Grief Counseling 
Dr. James Hess, Volunteer Optometrists in Service to Humanity 
Lillian Lyngstad Petersen, Dakota Communities Inc. 
Karen Pate, St. Anthony Park Home  
Eunice Sprung, Sew Special
Paul & Sharon Van Winkel, Courage Center Coaches 

Agency of Distinction: Fraser

Most Watched Videos