Mpls. election workers finish counting votes

1:11 PM, Nov 9, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

MINNEAPOLIS - Minneapolis elections workers completed tabulation in all seven remaining races on Friday.

The unofficial winners are:

  • City Council Ward 5: Blong Yang
  • City Council Ward 9: Alondra Cano
  • City Council Ward 13: Linea Palmisano
  • Board of Estimate and Taxation: Carol Becker and David Wheeler
  • Park and Recreation Board at-large: John Erwin, Annie Young, and Meg Forney
  • Park and Recreation Board District 2: Jon Olson
  • Park and Recreation Board District 6: Brad Bourn

To see detailed results for these races, visit

The results become official when they are certified by the Minneapolis City Council, which serves as the Canvassing Board. All results will be certified on Tuesday at 9 a.m.

(Copyright 2013 by KARE. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Most Watched Videos